NOTICE: These instructions and features are specific to TripLog Enterprise plan administrators.

Registration

To start utilizing your company account, it's important to first register online. If you haven't already, go to www.triplogmileage.com and click "Register" at the top.

Fill out the information requested on the registration page (if you are given a referral code, you can use that here).

Account Setup

Once registration has been completed, you will be taken to the "Account Setup" page. This is where you will select your country, time zone, and purpose for utilizing TripLog.

Press "Next" and select your industry.

Press "Next" and fill out your company profile. Make sure to select the correct number of users in your company that will be using TripLog and finish the account setup.

Add Users

After successfully creating your company account, you will be taken to your company dashboard overview page (which will be blank due to no data input).

To add users, go to Manage → Users → Add User. In this "Users" page, it lists your entire team, including user roles such as admins and supervisors.

When adding a user, make sure to set the appropriate privileges and add any departments, supervisors, etc.

Note: When users are disabled, the entire user account becomes inactive, with no access.

  1. Administrator/Manager

    1. Allows the user to view and edit all user's data, run reports, and manage user accounts.

  2. Application User

    1. Has access via mobile device to sync and link. Limited access - can view and edit only their own reports and data.

  3. Accountant

    1. Read-only view of user data and reports. It allows the user to anyone's trips (including own) and mark trips as "Schedule Pay" (or as approved).

  4. Locked

    1. The user is unable to delete trips or change trip data, time, location, and mileage once the trip has been recorded.

  5. Disabled

    1. Inactive User - No access.

In addition, administrators can add specific settings for users such as:

  1. Department/Office

    1. Administrators/managers will only see users of their own Department/Office.

  2. Approval Supervisor

    1. This is set if the user requires approval from an assigned supervisor.

  3. Daily Mileage Exemption

    1. The number of miles that are exempt from a users' daily trips that will be shown and deducted from reports when uploaded to QuickBooks, ADP, or other accounting tools.

  4. User Mileage Rate

    1. This is the mileage rate for non-personal trips. This overrides the system default mileage rates.

  5. Time Tracking

    1. This is the start/end time, or duration for tracking users (i.e., clock in/out, duration).

  6. PTO

    1. This is a specific PTO the user is assigned, based on accumulation, start/end of employment, etc.

Import Users

To add a large number of users, you can go to Manage → Users → Import User. To ensure proper upload of users, edit the sample CSV that is provided.

Did this answer your question?