Please Note : Currently due to requirements of the integration this integration connection is limited to Enterprise accounts with 11 or more users.

New TripLog Customer

To begin you will need to set up your Triplog account.

Click Here To follow the steps to creating a TripLog Enterprise Account

Once completed please follow the steps to connect your Paychex Account to TripLog

Existing TripLog Customer

Connecting Your Paychex Account

Please contact [email protected] with your Company ID to allow us to submit the request for integration to Paychex. This may take some time but then the account will be configured to integrate once ready.

Once Confirmation is received for successful configuration on the Paychex end please do the following:

In Paychex : Enable Access Inflex under Company Settings > Access > Integrated Apps

In TripLog : Once completed the following steps will connect your TripLog account:

You will need your Paychex Company ID. This can be found on your Paychex Dashboard under the Company Name.

1. Select the Connect > Paychex

2. Click the Connect to Paychex button then enter your Company ID number into the prompt for the Connect to Paychex pop-up.

3. Once Connected you will need to enter the Expense categories in Paychex that you will want to use with TripLog and return to the Paychex Setup. Initially these categories will not be connected so you will need to map them to the respective reimbursement categories that were created in Paychex.

Click on the category you wish to link and select the correct item form the drop down.

Once all of your desired categories are properly mapped, click save to continue to the next step.

Importing Users From Paychex

Under Manage Users select the Import Paychex Workers

Select Continue on the following screen to confirm the pull from Paychex.

Select the user that you wish to import to Triplog. (Note that upon adding them to TripLog they will receive a welcome email to download the app and log in)

To Complete click the Import Workers button

Once successfully imported they will no longer have the checkbox and will no longer be greyed out. You can then click the Done button to return to Manage users

Did this answer your question?